Print this page

2023-2024 • Les Amis de Mariemont




This exhibition is the story of men and women who, for 90 years, have been linked by a common passion: Mariemont.



Practical info :

- From 16.12.2023 to 02.06.2024 -> Prolonged exhibition ! The exhibition will stay open until the 18th of August 2024.

- Focus exhibition in the Salle Carrée and in the permanent collections

- Free admission

- Please note this exhibition is in French and Dutch only.

Further information : 

From treasure to treasure, the exhibition presents the collective ‘Work' of the Cercle Royal de Mariemont. Through various pieces, some of which are being shown for the first time, the exhibition recounts the highlights, founding gestures and emblematic figures of the Cercle through the ages.

With over 1250 active members, the Cercle Royal des Amis de Mariemont is one of the largest cultural and museum association in the country. Since its creation in 1934, the Cercle has played an active role in enriching Mariemont's collections, in keeping with the spirit instilled by our founder and patron, Raoul Warocqué. Pieces made of bronze, gold or marble, Japanese prints, Tournai porcelain or Greco-Roman terracotta: these donations and acquisitions offer a tour of the world and its cultures.

"The Amis de Mariemont. A story of passion " reviews 90 years of shared history between the Royal Museum of Mariemont and its association: the help given after the fire of 1960 and the new museum building, the creation of the Cultural Mediation service and the edition of the first collection catalog are just a few examples of the unfailing support of the Cercle and its members for Mariemont and for its development.

In addition to celebrating the 90th anniversary of the Cercle Royal des Amis de Mariemont, the exhibition is also intended as a thank-you to all those passionate men and women, past, present and future, for their deep attachment to our institution.



Alongside this focus exhibition, with pieces grouped together in a room known as the "Salle Carrée", a new audio trail within the permanent collections enables visitors to (re)discover the diversity of works acquired and donated by the association.



Curated by :  

Graham Cuvelier, coordinator van the Cercle royal des Amis de Mariemont


Chairmen :

Camille Deberghe, Charles Tisthoud, Jacque Hubinont, Philippe Fontaine

Production and partners : 

The Royal Museum of Mariemont welcomes you from 10am to 6pm. Our doors will be open every day, except on Mondays.

The Park is open from 8am to 7pm every day.

Tel. : +32(0)64 21 21 93

E-mail : info(at)



The restaurant "The Terrace of Mariemont" is open, upon reservation.


The Library is open upon reservation.


The "Atelier du Livre" organizes workshops. Discover its program on our website.